精益扶貧項目

精益扶貧項目旨在引領中大同學探討本港貧窮成因,以及建構舒緩匱乏情況的有利環境。參加者更可從不同形式的體驗活動及直接服務中,親身了解社會議題,並培養應對貧窮的決心。

 

在精益扶貧項目下,「貧窮」不僅被視為一種缺乏基本資源以維持生計的狀態,亦指向比主宰社經的群組遜色之生活模式。因此,本項目的活動及服務既照顧本港的貧窮人士(例如物質短缺與收入低微者),亦關懷弱勢社群(例如殘疾人士與少數族裔)。

LPAI.jpg

2021-22

「健體 x 友伴」計劃

Poster_Fitness x Mentorship 2021-22.jpg

「健體 x 友伴」計劃結合「運動」與「義工」元素,讓中大同學透過運動認識社區,學習關心及服務他人;參加者會與不同社區人士結成運動夥伴,一起接受特定運動項目的基本訓練,享受健體樂趣。此計劃既加強同學及其夥伴所代表群體的彼此了解,亦促使同學建立定期運動的良好習慣。

博群香港文化導賞計劃

CultureTour2019_1.jpg

香港具有舉足輕重的國際地位,她不但與中國近代史息息相關,亦與世界各國有著千絲萬縷的關係。然而,這個「東方之珠」的故事,你又了解多少?

本學年之「博群香港文化導賞計劃」,現正招募導賞員。獲取錄的同學將接受專業培訓(資料搜集、行程設計與建構、敘事要訣、導賞技巧等),繼而按特定主題規劃導賞路線及撰寫講稿,並實地考察和帶領模擬導賞團等;最後帶領中學生走出課室,一同追尋本土歷史與文化足跡。

博群帶你入社區

WalkCommunity2018-19_1.JPG

除了傳統義工服務或大型社會運動外,其實還有很多既創新又有效的途徑讓我們去扶助弱勢及參與社會事務。本學年博群找來多個團體,帶同學走訪社區,在地體驗如何通過新穎手法介入不同社會議題,誠邀大家一同探索,履行大學生參與社會及公民事務的使命!

Lean Poverty Alleviation Initiative

The Lean Poverty Alleviation Initiative aims at bringing CUHK students to address the underlying causes of poverty in Hong Kong as well as to build an enabling environment for penury moderation.  Through engaging in different forms of experiential activities and direct services, participants gain first-hand experience about societal issues and nurture resolve to tackle poverty.

Under the Lean Poverty Alleviation Initiative, “poverty” is not only perceived as the insufficiency of essential resources to maintain a citizen’s living but also one’s relative disadvantages as compared to the members of a dominant socioeconomic group.  The activities and services under this initiative have, therefore, reached out to both impoverished people (e.g. those in short of material possessions or income) and vulnerable members (e.g. disabled persons and ethnic minority) in Hong Kong.

LPAI.jpg

2021-22

"Fitness x Mentorship" Scheme

Poster_Fitness x Mentorship 2021-22.jpg

The “Fitness x Mentorship” Scheme associates “exercising” with “volunteering” to foster a serving heart of students and strengthen their understanding of the community.  Participants of the scheme will be trained with basic skills of a designated sports item and given chances to partner various members of the community in pursuing sports.  This will allow students to develop regular exercise habit and build up healthy lifestyle.  Above all, mutual understanding between students and the circle of their counterparts will be facilitated.

I·CARE Hong Kong Cultural Tours Project

CultureTour2019_1.jpg

Hong Kong has a pivotal role in international context. Not only does this city occupy an important position in the history of modern China, but it is also inextricably linked with countries around the world. Nevertheless, how much do you know about the stories of this “Pearl of the East”?

The I·CARE Hong Kong Cultural Tours Project of this academic year is now recruiting docents. Admitted students will receive a series of professional training (e.g. content research, itinerary design and formulation, story-telling skills, and tour guiding techniques) before being engaged in developing tour routes and writing scripts in accordance with the designated themes, site visits as well as mock tours. They will then be given chances to lead cultural tours serving secondary school students to unveil the hidden side of Hong Kong.

A Walk in Community with I·CARE

WalkCommunity2018-19_1.JPG

We will visit local communities with different NGOs to learn how they engage social issues with innovation, hoping to explore new possibilities for university students to take part in social affairs. Welcome to join any of the following walks!