其他活動

 
 

博群全人發展中心不定期舉行多種豐富學生生活的活動,包括「博群在野」、「中大校園導賞團」、「賽馬會高錕腦伴同行流動車義工活動」、「博群捐血日」、「活 · 在中大 ── 探索生活的無盡可能」、「弦夢成真音樂會」、「同校長着頹 TEE 遊鞍山」及「芬蘭聖誕老人探訪活動」等。

2021-22

ICARE 1001:投選你最關心的主題

ICARE1001_websitebanner.png

ICARE 1001是甚麼?它並非帶學分的科目,而是本中心推出的全新項目「博群社會參與基礎課」。此項目將透過一系列活動,讓同學認識大家最感興趣的社會議題,了解有關討論及最新發展,同時結交關注該議題的團體或其他同學,為將來參與社會的公共事務作準備。

中大無止橋團隊

WZQ Poster.jpg

「中大無止橋團隊」是本中心 統籌之大學生義工隊,獲無止橋慈善基金支援及指導。團隊自 2009 年創立以來,集結中大同學的才能與幹勁,持續參與及籌備多個內地偏遠地區之建設行人用橋、村落調查及公共衛生項目。此外,團隊亦積極參與無止橋慈善基金舉辦的本地建設計劃,修復古舊村落,保育本土文化。

博群在野

MNR_2021-22_1st Tour_Poster.png

本中心推出之「博群在野」項目,旨在引領同學走進鬧市邊陲的綠野,用不一樣的方式體驗大自然,發掘箇中樂趣。

博群捐血日

Blood Donation 2021_v3.jpg

本中心將於 11 月 3 日上午 11 時 30 分至下午 6 時舉行「博群捐血日」,地點爲王福元樓 502 室。是次活動以「書送熱血 ── 接力捐血挑戰」為題,參加的中大成員除可為需要接受輸血治療的人士傳送「熱血」,亦可選取由作者或本中心捐贈的書籍。

高錕慈善基金聖誕義賣

CKK Charity Sale 2021_Poster.png

高錕慈善基金會」的週年「聖誕義賣」因社會運動及新冠疫情而停辦兩年,今年終能再次舉行。義賣籌得之善款將支持該會為阿茲海默症患者、其家屬及照顧者提供更適切服務,以及提升公眾對腦退化症的認知及關注。

2020-21

博群在野

Mother Nature Rocks Recap.jpg

本中心推出之「博群在野」項目,旨在引領同學走進鬧市邊陲的綠野,用不一樣的方式體驗大自然,發掘箇中樂趣。

中大無止橋團隊

thumbnail_WZQ.jpg

「中大無止橋團隊」是本中心 統籌之大學生義工隊,獲無止橋慈善基金支援及指導。自 2009 年創立以來,團隊集結中大同學的才能與幹勁,持續參與及籌備多個內地偏遠地區之建設行人用橋、村落調查及公共衛生項目。

2019-20

博群捐血日

Blood Donation_Oct 2019.jpg

本學年首輪「中大捐血運動」於本月舉行,本中心一如既往支持運動,定於 10 月 16 日上午 11 時 30 分至下午 6 時 30 分推出「博群捐血日 」,地點爲王福元樓五樓多用途室。是次活動以「放鬆自己,救助他人」為題,希望中大成員捐血助人之餘,亦能借助場内悠揚的音樂與舒壓的動畫,爲近期不平靜環境中的自己打打氣。

博群在野

Mother Nature Rocks_Oct 2019.jpg

本中心於本學年最新推出的「博群在野」項目,旨在引領同學走進鬧市邊陲的綠野,用不一樣的方式體驗大自然,發掘箇中樂趣。此項目以遠足為本,加入生態導賞、攝影、原野烹飪及觀星等元素,讓參加者從不同角度,欣賞自然不言之美。

中大無止橋團隊

WZQ%202019_edited.jpg

「中大無止橋團隊」是本中心 統籌之大學生義工隊,獲無止橋慈善基金支援及指導。自 2009 年創立以來,團隊集結中大同學的才能與幹勁,持續參與及籌備多個內地偏遠地區之建設行人用橋、村落調查及公共衛生項目。

「念 · 高錕」展覽

Remembering Charles Exhibition.jpg

為紀念中大前校長及諾貝爾獎得主高錕教授逝世一周年,「高錕慈善基金會」將於本年 9 至 10 月舉辦「念 · 高錕」展覽,除呈現高教授的生平和卓越成就外,還展出其於 2013 至 2018 年接受藝術治療期間所創畫作。展覽場地更設互動裝置介紹腦退化症,藉此加強公眾對此疾病的認識。

2018-19

賽馬會高錕腦伴同行流動車服務

Charles Kao Mobile Vehicle 2018.jpg

本中心協辦之「賽馬會高錕腦伴同行流動車服務」,自 2013 年起為有需要人士提供認知障礙症支援服務,包括專業評估及跟進,另舉行講座及工作坊等社區教育活動,藉以加強公眾對認知障礙症的認識。

博群捐血日

Blood Donation_Oct 2018.jpg

本學年首輪「中大捐血運動 」將於 10 月舉行。由於本中心上次所辦的「書送熱血 ── 接力捐血挑戰」反應理想,故會在10 月 29 日香港紅十字會到王福元樓五樓多用途室設捐血站的當天,再度推出,時間爲上午 11 時 30 分至下午 6 時 30 分。參加挑戰的中大員生除可為需要接受輸血治療的人士傳送「熱血」,亦可選取作者捐贈兼親筆簽名書籍。

博群中大校園導賞團

Campus%20Tour%202018_edited.jpg

身為「新鮮人」,你也許尚未認清中大的環境及設施。你又曾否在校園迷失方向?或想盡快融入大學生活?博群全人發展中心將於 2018-19 上學期再度舉辦「博群中大校園導賞團」(共八團),由學兄學姊帶領新同學遊走各中大地標,了解校園特色和聽取大學生活貼士。

中大無止橋團隊

WZQ%202018_edited.jpg

「中大無止橋團隊」是本中心統籌之大學生義工隊,獲無止橋慈善基金支援及指導。自 2009 年創立以來,團隊集結同學的才能與幹勁,持續參與及籌備多個內地偏遠地區之建設行人用橋、村落調查及公共衛生項目。本中心現正招募新核心隊員,計劃在未來一年繼續與內地大學合作,到訪當區農村了解居民需要,親自策劃及統籌項目。

2017-18

活 · 在中大

life_cuhk_poster_cmyk.jpg

生活,留點時間給自己。

每天校園匆匆過,被各種事情牽著走,似乎總是忙不完……

 

或許是時候放鬆一下,細味生活的無限可能,發掘屬於自己的慢活時光。

由博群全人發展中心主辦之「活 · 在中大」,將在 2018 年 1 至 2 月期間推出一連串多彩多姿的活動,有動有靜,當中包括︰校園寫生、大笑瑜伽、有氧搏擊、數碼排毒營、橡皮印章製作、西洋書法等,讓繁忙的你體驗一種別樣的校園生活,盡情探索人生各式各樣的可能性。

中大無止橋團隊

WZQ 2017.jpg

中大無止橋團隊是本中心統籌之大學生義工隊,獲無止橋慈善基金支援及指導。自 2009 年創立以來,團隊集結同學的才能與幹勁,持續參與及籌備多個內地偏遠地區之建設行人用橋、村落調查及公共衛生項目。本中心現正招募新隊員,計劃在未來一年與內地大學合作,到訪內地農村了解居民需要,親自策劃及統籌項目,並親手為農村居民興建一條行人便橋。

博群中大校園導賞團

Campus%20Tour_2017-18_edited.jpg

中大校園俯瞰吐露港,是全港最寬廣與綠意盎然的校園;但她不僅景色優美,還有教人反思的人文歷史。

 

本中心今年再度舉辦中大校園故事導賞團(共六團),帶你在行走中感知中大人的校園參與,並細看一代代的中大人如何刻劃校園的人文風景。

2016-17

同校長一齊「着頹 TEE ‧ 遊鞍山」

Go Hiking in CUHK style Poster.jpg

中大體育部與博群全人發展中心合辦同校長一齊「着頹 TEE ‧ 遊鞍山」行山活動,帶你暢遊馬鞍⼭郊野徑。參加者可於途中遠眺中大全景,從另一角度欣賞中大校園並與同行友伴細說有關身穿衣物的中大故事。現修讀必修或選修體育科的同學完成行程後,更可獲課外活動參與分。

弦夢成真音樂會@中文大學

Music%20Dreams%20Concert_poster_CU_Yao_b

由香港弦樂團主辦,中大博群計劃協辦的「弦夢成真」師友計劃,挑選了 21 位中大同學接受香港弦樂團一連串弦樂培訓,並於 11 月 10 日與弦樂團的專業樂手在校園同台演出。誠邀你出席「弦夢成真音樂會」,共同見證這個師友計劃的成果!

ICARE1001 社會參與實驗室

ICARE 1001_2016.jpg

以中大作起點,走進社區,拉闊你對社會參與的認知和想像,一同思考推動社會進步的契機。

Other Activities

 
 

The I·CARE Centre for Whole-person Development hosts or assists in, from time to time, various activities to enrich student life.  They include, inter alia, “Mother Nature Rocks”, “CUHK Campus Tour”, “Jockey Club Charles Kao Brain Health Services Project”, “I·CARE Blood Donation Day”, “Life@CUHK - Exploring the Plentiful Possibilities of Life”, “Music Dreams Come True Concert”, “Go Hiking in CUHK Style with Vice-Chancellor” and “Creating a Magical Moment for Children in Need”.

2021-22

ICARE 1001: Vote for Your Most Interested Topic

ICARE1001_websitebanner.png

What is ICARE 1001?  Being non-credit-bearing, this new initiative has been named An Introduction to a Social Issue YOU Care by our Centre and aims to get students familiar with the social issue of their utmost interest, its related discussion and latest development.  Students will be able to learn from experienced community partners and exchange their thoughts with like-minded schoolmates in order to prepare for future civic engagement in the society.

CUHK Bridge to China Team

WZQ Poster.jpg

The CUHK Bridge to China Team is a university volunteering team formed under this Centre with the support and guidance from Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation.  Since 2009, the team has participated and organised numerous investigation trips on villages, bridge building projects and public health programmes with the help of CUHK students.  Apart from the above, the team has participated in local construction projects to restore old villages and preserve local culture.

Mother Nature Rocks

MNR_2021-22_1st Tour_Poster.png

The Mother Nature Rocks rolled out by this Centre aims at encouraging students to explore the city’s countryside and to experience the nature afresh.

I·CARE Blood Donation Day

Blood Donation 2021_v3.jpg

This Centre is going to stage the I·CARE Blood Donation Day on 3 November from 11:30 am to 6:00 pm at Room 502, Wong Foo Yuan Building. Members of CUHK are encouraged to join this event, themed “Blood and Book Giving - A Challenge of Blood Donation Relay”, for giving blood to save others’ lives. Participants will not only help people who require blood transfusion, but also be given chances to win a book donated by the author or by this Centre.

Christmas Charity Sale of

Charles K. Kao Foundation

CKK Charity Sale 2021_Poster.png

The Charles K. Kao Foundation for Alzheimer's Disease will re-organise the annual “Christmas Charity Sale” in the end of this year after its suspension for two years due to social incidents and novel coronavirus threat.  The event will raise fund for the foundation to not only offer appropriate services to the patients with Alzheimer’s disease, their families and caregivers, but also promote public awareness towards dementia.

2020-21

Mother Nature Rocks

Mother Nature Rocks Recap.jpg

The Mother Nature Rocks rolled out by this Centre aims at encouraging students to explore the city’s countryside and to experience the nature afresh.

CUHK Bridge to China Team

thumbnail_WZQ.jpg

The CUHK Bridge to China Team is a university volunteering team formed under this Centre with the support and guidance from Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation. Since 2009, the team has participated and organised numerous investigation trips on villages, bridge building projects and public health programmes with the help of CUHK students.

2019-20

I·CARE Blood Donation Day

Blood Donation_Oct 2019.jpg

The first round of Blood Donation Campaign in this academic year has been scheduled for this month.  Our Centre will continue supporting such meaningful cause by staging the I·CARE Blood Donation Day on 16 October from 11:30 am to 6:30 pm at the Multi-purpose Room, 5/F, Wong Foo Yuan Building.   Members of CUHK are encouraged to join this event, themed “Combining Help-giving with Self-Relaxation”, for giving blood to save others’ lives.  At the same time, you may avail yourself of the melodious music and relaxing cartoons played on the spot to cheer up during the recent unrest.

Mother Nature Rocks

Mother Nature Rocks_Oct 2019.jpg

This Centre is launching a brand-new programme titled Mother Nature Rocks in this academic year aiming to encourage students to explore the city’s countryside and to experience the nature afresh.

CUHK Bridge to China Team

WZQ%202019_edited.jpg

CUHK Bridge to China Team is a university volunteering team formed under this Centre with the support and guidance from Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation.  Since 2009, the team has participated and organised numerous investigation trips on villages, bridge building projects and public health programmes with the help of CUHK students.

“Remembering Charles” Exhibition

Remembering Charles Exhibition.jpg

To commemorate the first year after the passing of Professor Sir Charles Kao, former Vice-Chancellor of CUHK and Nobel Prize Laureate, the Charles K. Kao Foundation for Alzheimer’s Disease will organise the “Remembering Charles” exhibition in September and October this year. The exhibition is going to highlight Professor Kao’s lifetime achievements and outstanding contribution. His artwork produced during his treatment by art therapy from 2013 to 2018 will also be showcased. On the other hand, there will be interactive installations to enhance public’s understanding of dementia.

2018-19

Jockey Club Charles Kao Brain Health Services

Charles Kao Mobile Vehicle 2018.jpg

Co-organised by this Centre, the Jockey Club Charles Kao Brain Health Services Project was set up in 2013 to offering numerous support services on dementia, namely professional consultation and follow-up, to the people in need. It also runs community education programmes such as seminars and workshops in order to raise public awareness of dementia.

I·CARE Blood Donation Day

Blood Donation_Oct 2018.jpg

The first round of Blood Donation Campaign in this academic year has been scheduled in October. Given the positive response to the last "Blood and Book Giving - A Challenge of Blood Donation Relay" organised by this Centre, an identical one will be re-run while Hong Kong Red Cross sets up the blood donation point in the Multi-purpose Room, 5/F, Wong Foo Yuan Building on 29 October from 11:30 am to 6:30 pm. Participants will not only help people who require blood transfusion, but also win a book donated and autographed by the author.

I·CARE CUHK Campus Tour

Campus%20Tour%202018_edited.jpg

As a freshman, you may not be familiar with the environment and facilities of CUHK. Have you also gotten lost on campus? Or are you still adapting to the university life? This Centre is again to launch campus tours (altogether 8 times) in the 1st term of 2018-19, through which senior-year students will lead freshmen to tour around the iconic places of CUHK, to get to know various facilities available on campus and to hear tips for a fulfilling university life.

CUHK Bridge to China Team

WZQ%202018_edited.jpg

CUHK Bridge to China Team is a university volunteering team formed under this Centre with the support and guidance from Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation.  Since 2009, the team has participated and organised numerous investigation trips on villages, bridge building projects and public health programmes with the help of CUHK students.

2017-18

Life@CUHK

life_cuhk_poster_cmyk.jpg

Life is……to save a while for ourselves.

 

Amidst the hustle and bustle of the daily campus life, let us slow down, unwind and enjoy the beauty of life.

 

Organised by the I·CARE Centre for Whole-person Development, Life@CUHK will introduce a variety of activities during January and February of 2018, which cover outdoor painting, laughter yoga, turbo kick, digital detox camp, DIY rubber stamp, western calligraphy, etc., all tailored for the busy you.

CUHK Bridge to China Team

WZQ 2017.jpg

CUHK Bridge to China Team is a university volunteering team formed under this Centre with the support and guidance from Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation.  Since 2009, the team has participated and organised numerous investigation trips on villages, bridge building projects and public health programmes with the help of CUHK students.

I·CARE CUHK Campus Tour

Campus%20Tour_2017-18_edited.jpg

The Chinese University of Hong Kong is well known for its spectacular scenery. Overlooking Tolo Harbour, our verdant campus has indeed many historical stories behind.

 

This year, this Centre is again to launch campus tours (altogether six times) emphasising on the social and civic engagement of the University community in the past decades.

2016-17

Go Hiking in CUHK Style with Vice-Chancellor

Go Hiking in CUHK style Poster.jpg

Co-organised by the Physical Education Unit and I·CARE Centre for Whole-person Development, the hiking activity will take you up the Ma On Shan Trail and offer you the chance to enjoy a brand new view of the beautiful CUHK campus from a different angle. Students taking compulsory or elective PE courses will get extra participation marks upon completion of the activity.

Music Dreams Come True Concert@CUHK

Music%20Dreams%20Concert_poster_CU_Yao_b

"Music Dreams Come True" University Mentorship Programme is presented by Hong Kong String Orchestra (HKSO) and co-organized by ICARE Programme. 21 CUHK students are recruited to the programme. After a series of trainings instructed by HKSO mentors, the students will perform with HKSO musicians in the Music Dreams Come True Concert held on 10 November 2016.

ICARE1001 Social Engagement Workshop

ICARE 1001_2016.jpg

From CUHK to local communities, ICARE1001 will broaden your imagination of social engagement, inviting you to create new opportunities in social development.